EThekwini Electricity Unit falls under the Trading Services cluster within eThekwini Municipality. The unit is broken into five departments managed by deputy heads i.e.

HV Operations, MV/LV Operations, Technical Support, Customer & Retail Services and Finance & ICT Services. Each department contains branches that are headed by managers with staff under them. eThekwini Electricity currently has over 2300 employees.


Please click here to enlarge the Electricity Unit Organogram